Membership FAQs

Updated Sep 2026

Can I cancel my Membership? Yes. But if canceled within 12 months of purchase, you may be charged for all the individual trips you booked and all your future reservations will be canceled.

Can I upgrade a Membership? Yes. Please note that upgrading your Membership will reset your Membership year. You cannot upgrade to a new Membership for less than 12 months.

What if I have another discount offer? Can I use it with my Membership? Yes. Just do 2 separate transactions so the system doesn't lose it's mind trying to process all your amazing offers. Any glitches, let us know in the chatbox below.

Can I transfer my Membership to someone else? Unfortunately, no. But with a MORE 3 or MORE 4, you can get your adventure buddy to join you on 3 to 5 trips at no additional cost to them. You could also get them their own MORE Membership!

What if I cannot remember my login? No worries! Just ask us in the chat at the bottom of this page and we can check for you.

Will my Membership auto-renew at the end of my time? Yes. You will receive reminders.

What if my Membership expires before my next trip? All good. Benefits you used while your Membership was still active are covered.